Murder on Mulberry Bend : Gaslight Murders

  • by Victoria Thompson
  • Narrated by Callie Beaulieu
  • Series: Gaslight Murders
  • 8 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Prodigal Son Mission on Mulberry Bend stands as a refuge for girls who otherwise would have to live by selling the only thing they have of value - themselves. The work being done there so impresses midwife Sarah Brandt that she volunteers to help out however she can - with clothes, with medical assistance, and with the organization of a benefit dinner. And when one of the girls is found dead and refused burial because of her former life, Sarah's passion for justice is aroused. Reluctantly, Sergeant Frank Malloy agrees to look into the death, if only to keep Sarah from endangering herself by pursuing the matter. But Sarah cannot be kept out of the investigation, and, just as Malloy feared, her attempts to find the cause of the unfortunate girl's death put her in deadly danger - from an unexpected source.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I just love this series!

The background story of Frank and Sarah is what has me hooked. I admit it wasn’t an instant connection as of Book 1, but I have grown to love the characters and I can’t wait to know what happens next in their lives.

Book 5 moved their story along nicely, but I wish it were a little faster!!! Of course the author does have to drag it out a little, we can’t get their ENTIRE story over and done with in one volume – we need a reason to keep coming back for more.

Being the impatient person I am, I want more and I want it NOW! I am diving into Book 6 right away.
Read full review

- Simone


This is an enjoyable entry in the series. The narrator is usually competent, although her performance doesn't match how I imagined the characters. However, it was very jarring when the narrator blatantly and badly mispronounced a local street name, Houston, which was odd because other difficult names were correct.
Read full review

- Anon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-21-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio