Murder on Gramercy Park : Gaslight Murders

  • by Victoria Thompson
  • Narrated by Callie Beaulieu
  • Series: Gaslight Murders
  • 9 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

At a summons from Detective Sergeant Frank Malloy, midwife Sarah Brandt arrives at the elegant home of famed magnetic healer Edmund Blackwell to find his wife in labor - and the good doctor dead from an apparent suicide. Only Malloy sees what no one else wants to: that Blackwell was murdered in his own home.
After a successful delivery, the Blackwell baby falls mysteriously ill. Relying on her nurse's training and woman's intuition, Sarah discovers the source of the baby's sickness and uncovers a scandal that leads Malloy's investigation down a gilded path paved with greed, deception, and desire.


What the Critics Say

"Victoria Thompson shines.... Anne Perry and Caleb Carr fans rejoice!" (Tamar Myers, author of The Hand That Rocks the Ladle)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I am so happy I stuck it out!

It’s official: I like this series and I’ve added all future instalments onto my “to read” list. I can’t wait to dig into Book 4!

This third “interval” in the lives of Frank and Sarah didn’t cover as much of their personal lives as I would have liked, but after 3 books I am still interested and I still really want to know what happens next! I’m hooked.

The murder story line in this instalment was good too. It kept me interested and guessing (or rather: guessing then re-guessing, and then changing my mind back again, then guessing again, then changing my mind back to my first suspect, then wondering if that was too obvious so I changed my mind again…) until the very end.

This series is up to 19 books so I’ll be entertained for quite a while to come. YEAH!
Read full review

- Simone

murder on gramercy park

this is a very interesting look at the early 1900's in NYC. i was struck with how we have many of the same problems now. a great cozy mystery. i am hooked on the series.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio