Murder in the Secret Garden : Book Retreat Mysteries

  • by Ellery Adams
  • Narrated by Johanna Parker
  • Series: Book Retreat Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There is a hidden garden bordering the grounds of Jane Steward's book-themed resort - a garden filled with beautiful but deadly plants such as mandrake and nightshade. Tucked away behind ivy-covered walls and accessible only through a single locked door, as described in the pages of Frances Hodges Burnett's classic novel, the garden is of special interest to Jane's current group of guests, the Medieval Herbalists.
But when one of them turns up dead, Jane must discover whether a member of the group has come to Storyton Hall to celebrate their passion for plant lore or to implement a particularly cruel means for murder. With thousands of books at her disposal, Jane believes that she has the proper materials to solve this deadly problem. If she's wrong, however, she may lose something far more precious than the contents of Storyton's secret library.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Still a great series

I haven't given this one a five for two reasons: the interactions between Edwin and Jane are over the top, full-blown prose I'd expect to find in a Regency Romance - maybe. Their relationship just does not reflect the time the book is set in. Yes, they are book lovers but that doesn't mean they're sappy and certainly the characters are presented as the opposite of sappy in every other respect. The second reason I didn't give this one a five is because too many of the female characters are sounding so much like the aunt I can't tell for sure if it's her speaking. But I still love the uniqueness of this series and am waiting anxiously for the next one!
Read full review

- bg

Loving This!

Another wonderful book in this amazing series. A mystery to keep you guessing until the end. Loving this author's work and looking forward to many more in this series.
Read full review

- Amanda Hartley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-10-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio