Regular price: $27.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Tucked away in the rolling hills of rural western Virginia lies the storybook resort of Storyton Hall, catering to book lovers who want to get away from it all. To increase her number of bookings, resort manager Jane Steward has decided to host a Murder and Mayhem week so that fans of the mystery genre can gather together for some role-playing and fantasy crime solving. But when the winner of the scavenger hunt, Felix Hampden, is found dead in the Mystery Suite, and the valuable book that he won is missing, Jane realizes that one of her guests is an actual murderer.
Amid a resort full of fake detectives, Jane is bound and determined to find a real-life killer. There's no room for error as Jane tries to unlock this mystery before another vacancy opens up...
©2014 Ellery Adams (P)2014 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Ray on 01-07-15

Nancy Drew meets "The Librarian"

This book was surprisingly delightful! Jane is very Nancy Drew and much of the story reminds me of "The Librarians" TV movies & now show. The references to great works of literature from such a wide variety of genres is just plain fun! Although in some places a bit hokey, the book really is quirky and fun from beginning to end. I look forward to more.

Read More Hide me

16 of 18 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Cozy Reader on 03-10-15

Enjoyable First in a New Series!

Readers get ready to be transported to a magical estate where readers will get to immerse themselves in their love of books. This is exactly what readers have in store for them when they visit Storyton Hall. In her newest series Ellery Adams is transporting readers to a holiday estate, where visitors get to spend their days reading books in various themed rooms, or walking on the beautiful grounds. When resort manager, Jane Stewart, hosts a themed week "Murder and Mayhem Week" she doesn't realize Storyton Hall will be the scene for an actual murder, as someone is intent on recovering a book at all costs!

Amongst all the genres I love mysteries the most. There is such a great variety for readers, from the classics of Agatha Christie to the modern cozy mystery. Murder in the Mystery Suite is a celebration of the mystery genre. From the reading rooms named after authors, to the murder, which centers around a lost manuscript from a great mystery author. Every page delighted in me, as I felt fully immersed in the mystery, and enjoyed the delightful name dropping of all the authors mentioned.

I loved all the characters at Storyton Hall, and those in the town as well. There is more than meets the eye to Jane Stewart, and her delightful twins, as well as her Aunt and Uncle. They kept me on my toes and I wasn't able to guess who the murderer was, or other surprises along the way.

Alike to her other mysteries, Ellery Adams has subtly weaved magic within the pages, and left readers absolutely mesmerized with this new series. While not of the paranormal kind, it is the kind of magic that leaves readers absolutely hooked on each series, and this is one that I won't be forgetting in a hurry. I absolutely can't wait to see what Ellery Adams has in store for Jane Stewart in the next story.

Read More Hide me

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc