Regular price: $27.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

With her snazzy cowboy boots and her ornithophobic French bulldog, Angie doesn't exactly fit in with the predominantly Amish community in Rolling Brook, but her aunt's quilting circle tries to make her feel welcome as she prepares for the reopening of Running Stitch.
On the big day, Angie gets a taste of success as the locals and Englisch tourists browse the store's wares while the quilters stitch away. But when Angie finds the body of ornery Amish woodworker Joseph in her storeroom the next morning, everything starts falling apart.
With evidence mounting against her, Angie is determined to find the culprit before the local sheriff can arrest her. Rolling Brook always appeared to be a simple place, but the closer Angie gets to the killer, the more she realizes that nothing in the small Amish community is as plain as it seems....
©2013 Penguin Group (USA) (P)2015 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"The contrast between the simple life and a grisly murder play out nicely in this well-done cozy." ( RT Book Reviews)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Beatrice on 07-14-15

Pleasantly Surprised

I am surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. The characters are well written and believable. The mystery has enough twists and turns in the plot to enjoy the story and keep you interested. What I liked most is that the Amish characters in the story are blended in and there are not a lot of religious references. The Amish characters are also realistic in the actions and feelings. This is a very good story and I have already started on the next book.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Reading Teacher on 09-18-15

Hooked me...

I have finished the whole series. This is one of those reads where you feel as if the characters become your friends. Books can stand alone, but are much better when read in order.

A clean book, no foul language, my children listened with me.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc