Mortal Remains : Temperance Brennan

  • by Kathy Reichs
  • Narrated by Lorelei King
  • Series: Temperance Brennan
  • 8 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dr Temperance Brennan spends her life working amongst the decomposed, the mutilated and the skeletal. So the two-days-dead body she is called to examine holds little to surprise her. Until she discovers that the man is John Lowery, an ex-soldier who was apparently killed in Vietnam in 1968. So who is buried in Lowery's grave.
The case takes Tempe to the heart of the American military, where she must examine the remains of anyone who may have had a connection to the drowned man. It's a harrowing task, but it pays off when she finds Lowery's dog tags amongst the bones of a long-dead soldier.
As Tempe unravels the tangled threads of the soldiers' lives and deaths, she realises there are some who would rather the past stayed dead and buried. And when she proves difficult to frighten, they turn their attention to the one person she would give her life to protect.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A great story

A great story once again. Mortal Remains aka Spider Bones is a brilliant addition to the Tempe Brennan series by Kathy Reichs. This time Tempe is in Hawaii with her sometime beau Andrew Ryan, her daughter Katie and Ryan's drug addict daughter Lily. She investigates the remains of a dead soldier, only John Lowry died in 1968, so how can a person die twice. Lorelei King gives another good performance of the audio book.
Read full review

- James

Love it

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, just fantastic

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Always, I have read the whole series and cannot wait for the next book

Which character ??? as performed by Lorelei King ??? was your favorite?


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Read full review

- Jenny

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-07-2011
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks