Missing in Death : In Death

  • by J. D. Robb
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: In Death
  • 3 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Investigating a woman's disappearance on a New York City ferry, Detective Eve Dallas wonders...if she didn't jump, and she's not on board, then where in the world is she?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great but too short

I love this series, and this one was great as usual. The narrator (Susan Ericson) makes it come alive. My only objection to the short ones is they end too quickly and I miss some of the characters that don't have time to show up in the story.
To the reviewer that thinks Eve should get pregnant and have kids, Why do you read this series? There are plenty of series with lots of kids. I love Eve and Peabody just the way they are!!!
Read full review

- Share Faerber

Short but good

I don???t know what some of the listeners are talking about. Even on Susan Erickson's worse day she is better than most. I won't continue reading the series if she doesn't narrate. She has had some off books with this series, but I would prefer her to anyone else. She brings the characters alive. She knows the characters and you can tell she is very familiar with the characters and how they interact with each other. A few books in the past you couldn't tell Peabody from Eve and a few others were a bit off, but overall Susan does an AWESOME job on the majority of the books and I feel she is just as much a part of the series as the characters. This was a small book. I wish the book was longer and more involved, but it was good for a quick read, fits the purpose. You are either a fan of the series or not. I do like some book more than others, but I have yet to listen or read one I didn't like. I can't wait for the next one. Sorry we have to wait so long. I like the series so much that in the interim, I listen to the older books over and over. I think this series is one of the best series J.D. Robb does.
Read full review

- MaxineSap

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-24-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio