Mind Prey : Lucas Davenport

  • by John Sandford
  • Narrated by Richard Ferrone
  • Series: Lucas Davenport
  • 12 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

John Sandford's acclaimed Prey novels featuring the brilliant Lucas Davenport have plunged millions of readers into the darkest recesses of the criminal mind. Now Lucas has met his match. His newest nemesis is more intelligent, more deadly, than any he has tracked before: a kidnapper, a violator, and a cruel, wanton killer who knows more about mind games than Lucas himself.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just as good the second time around

This is the second time I've listened to and reviewed Mind Prey. I'll let my first one (created in December 2006) pretty much stand. Audible removed and then added the title back which is why I mistakenly downloaded it a second time. But it was worth another listen. The only difference I noted was the addition of silent pauses in places that didn't make much sense. Probably added a few minutes to the listen. Here's what I had to say five years ago: This is the fifth "Prey" book I've listened to and, so far, I think it's Sandford's best. The author has the talent for creating some pretty evil characters and John Mail is no exception. If profanity and sexual references bother you, then don't listen to this book. But if you can tolerate them as part of the story-telling process, then you must listen to this book. The narration is superb, the story is gripping and you will not want to turn off your iPod. This is one of two "Prey" suspense thrillers recently added to Audible's inventory. My next download will be the other one. Fans of Lucas Davenport will not want to miss "Mind Prey."
Read full review

- Ed

Either bad editing or bad performance

How did the narrator detract from the book?

This was either an unusual bad performance, or truly bad editing. There were MANY pauses that totally detracted from a good book.

Read full review

- Floyd Drennon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-12-2011
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio