Midnight Angel : Midnight Series

  • by Lisa Marie Rice
  • Narrated by Alexandra R. Josephs
  • Series: Midnight Series
  • 11 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Her nightmares don't stop when she opens her eyes…In one night, talented musician Allegra Ennis lost her sight, her father and her career in a brutal attack she can't remember. Now she's alone in a world of darkness, her only company the nightmares in her head…and a killer is stalking her every move. Scarred and disfigured by war, tough former SEAL Douglas Kowalski never thought a beauty like Allegra could love someone like him. He doesn't expect more than a one-night stand. But when Allegra's life is threatened, Kowalski realizes he will do anything to keep her safe - and by his side.


Audible Editor Reviews

Book three in author Lisa Marie Rice’s Midnight series, Midnight Angel, is about a woman, Allegra Ennis, who loses her eyesight in a brutal attack by a person or persons unknown. Now surrounded by the blackest of nights that will last forever, she is haunted by nightmares of a monster whose face she can’t quite recall.
When Allegra meets a tough and hunky former Navy SEAL willing to help, the two work together to expel her demons. Oh yeah, the two also start passionate romance and their marathon erotic lovemaking sessions are described here…in detail.
Narrated in soft and silky tones by Alexandra R. Josephs.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best of the three 'Midnights'

Midnight Angel is the third in the 'Midnight' Trilogy, (Midnight Man, Midnight Run, Midnight Angel). This was my favourite of the three and follows Allegra Ennis and Douglas Kowalski who are both introduced in Midnight Run. Events during all three books overlap and while reading all three in order will give you a better feel for the story overall, it isn't strictly necessary. I adore the way Lisa Marie Rice writes her male leads as super tough alpha males. However, beware! It is possible to overdose on her books to the point where the plots basically are the same (tough Alpha male meets tiny beautiful female who is in some sort of dangerous situation which he then solves using his vast experience from his previous military career). They are, however, books I'm happy to read/listen to more than once provided I allow a decent gap between repeats! Alexandra R Josephs is a brilliant narrator. Her husky male voice is perfect for the male leads in this series and I'd happily listen to her again. Thoroughly recommended!
Read full review

- Karen "Devotee of multi-tasking, keen gardener and cross-stitcher. Now able to do both AND listen to stories at the same time. Bliss."

Beauty is in the eye of the Beholder

Any additional comments?

Once again Lisa Marie has got me Hooked on Mr Spunky Alpha male, in this book "Douglas" - Wow Mr yummy. As with Lisa Marie's books the sex scenes were steamy and numerous, nicely detailed and intense, but they weren't gratuitous at all. Rice used them to develop Douglas and Allegra's relationship and managed to infuse them with so much emotion that my stomach was clenching every couple of pages and I kept getting a lump in my throat - and I listened to every single page of those dreamy scenes... What made the difference was that I cared for these characters and felt I knew them. They weren't just anonymous bodies writhing around.

I adored Douglas. It was probably because he was one lost little puppy for an alpha, so used to being rejected and stared at in horror. It's sick of me, I know, but I just loved how incredulous he was that Allegra wanted him, how he was ready to do anything to keep her with him. And I probably liked him because his alpha tendencies manifested, not in bullying and dominating Allegra, but in protecting her and wanting to make her happy. If you have listened and love the Midnight Series like me, you Must get this book. It was awesome......

Read full review

- karen "Hot romance/Sci Fi we're so lucky to have Audible to feed our book addictions. I love walking my precious dog Sydney & listening to my books"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-15-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios