Memory Man : Amos Decker

  • by David Baldacci
  • Narrated by Ron McLarty, Orlagh Cassidy
  • Series: Amos Decker
  • 13 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The next novel from the best-selling crime author David Baldacci. Amos Decker is a former professional football player whose career was ended by a terrible hit. Now a police detective, Amos is still haunted by a side effect from the accident he can never forget.
One night Decker comes home from a stakeout to find his wife, young daughter, and brother-in-law horrifically murdered. Obviously scarred and nearly broken, Decker has to use his skills as a detective and his unusual brain capacity to try to catch the monster who killed his family.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant Story

Amos' terrible tragedy comes two fold, once with his football injury and then the devastating death of his family. The story is well told and page turning. His mental capacities are amazing and I'd love a fraction of those abilities. Amos is a character I would love to see more of.
Read full review

- helen

I can't wait to read the next book in the series!

This is my first book of David Baldacci and I look forward to reading "The Last Mile", book number 2 in the Amos Decker series.

The narration and minimal sound effects throughout the book certainly added to the enjoyment of the book overall. I liked the characters, found the story easy to follow and was eager to see how everything all fit together in the end. I did manage to figure a couple things out about the "who done it" along the way and although some of the story was a bit far fetched, I thoroughly enjoyed the entire book!

If you enjoy this genre of books, I really don't think you will be disappointed with this one! I can't wait to start the next one.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-23-2015
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.