McLevy: The Collected Editions: Series 7 & 8

  • by David Ashton
  • Narrated by Brian Cox, Siobhan Redmond, Michael Perceval-Maxwell
  • 5 hrs and 50 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Eight episodes of the BBC Radio 4 detective series set in Victorian Edinburgh, starring Brian Cox. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland's first policemen, James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh, bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland.
'The Firebrand': a women's rights campaigner is kidnapped, and it's up to McLevy to investigate.
'Dead Reckoning': a strange case of grave robbing has McLevy puzzled.
'Prince of Darkness': one of Jean Brash's old lovers is back from the dead - and out for revenge.
'A Distant Death': McLevy's nightmares of death by drowning seem about to come true....
'The Blue Gown': with the help of Jean Brash, McLevy investigates the death of a seamstress.
'Flesh and Blood': a student is accused when a tavern brawl ends in murder.
'A Fine Deception': suspicion falls on a stage magician after a jewel robbery at Edinburgh Castle.
'The Last Illusion': McLevy must prove his theory that a celebrated conjurer is a thief.
Brian Cox stars as Inspector McLevy, with Siobhán Redmond as Jean Brash and Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Constable Mulholland.
Duration: six hours approx.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just Keeps Getting Better

Every series continues with the same high quality writing, plots, and acting. I recommend every series very highly.
Read full review

- The Nurse

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-07-2016
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd