McLevy: The Collected Editions: Series 11 & 12

  • by David Ashton
  • Narrated by Brian Cox, Siobhan Redmond
  • 6 hrs and 48 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Nine episodes of the BBC Radio 4 detective series set in Victorian Edinburgh, starring Brian Cox as Inspector McLevy.
In this collection all eight episodes of series 11 and 12 are joined by 'Meet James McLevy', a remake of the original pilot episode. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland's first policemen, the fictional James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland.
Duration: 7 hours approx.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

So Sad to React the End

I've listened to every story in every series several times, and came to this last set with immense sadness. I might have envisioned a different denouement, but in keeping with the darker nature of the stories, the conclusion satisfies. I hope others discover this treasury of incredible radio drama.
Read full review

- The Nurse

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2016
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd.