Mary, Mary : Alex Cross

  • by James Patterson
  • Narrated by Peter Jay Fernandez, Michael Louis Wells, Melissa Leo
  • Series: Alex Cross
  • 8 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

FBI agent Alex Cross is on vacation with his family at Disneyland when he gets a call from the Director. A well-known actress was shot outside her home in Beverly Hills. Shortly afterward, an editor for the Los Angeles Times receives an e-mail describing the murder in vivid detail. Alex quickly learns that this is not an isolated incident. The killer, known as Mary Smith, has done this before and plans to kill again. Right from the beginning, this case is like nothing Alex has ever confronted. Is this the plan of an obsessed fan or a spurned actor, or is it part of something much more frightening? And particularly baffling, how could a woman be capable of these vicious crimes? Members of Hollywood's A-list fear they're next on Mary's list, and the case grows by blockbuster proportions as the LAPD and FBI scramble to find a pattern before Mary can send one more chilling update. Filled with the ruthless and shocking twists that make his fans hunger for more, Mary, Mary is James Patterson's most sophisticated thriller yet.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

For the True Alex Cross fans!

This book is not for the casual reader of mysteries. This book is for the true Alex Cross fans. This book is a turning point in Alex Cross' life. Yes, there is a murder mystery (a darn good one), but it also focus on Alex Cross' personal life. If you are not an Alex Cross fan, you will probably not appreciate this book. But I found the story truly entertaining and guessing to the end who the killer was. Has a super ending. Enjoy!!!!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Mary, Mary

What, Cross, again? You bet. Another outstanding thriller.Did it drag? Not a bit. Always interesting , always questioning. Complete and startling. Loved it.
Read full review

- Jesse

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-25-2005
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio