Malice in the Cotswolds : Cotswold

  • by Rebecca Tope
  • Narrated by Caroline Lennon
  • Series: Cotswold
  • 9 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Thea Osborne and her canine companion Hepzie travel to the isolated village of Snowshill for their next assignment, house-sitting Hyacinth House for the mysterious Yvonne Parker. Something doesn't feel right to Thea, who is ill at ease in the village, and soon her intuition is proved to be right. A local boy, Stevie Horsfall, is found brutally strangled, with his mother as prime suspect. Thea, believing in her innocence, embarks on a mystery, taking her through the maliciously entangled lives of the village residents, to London and beyond.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good read

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

I enjoyed this book even though at times I wish the protagonist would be more self assured. Perhaps that was what makes her more appealing is that she is not the typical "I am the woman in charge".

Would you recommend Malice in the Cotswolds to your friends? Why or why not?

If you want a good solid but not necessarily intellectual mystery read, this will fit the bill.

Read full review

- Diane

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2012
  • Publisher: Soundings