Mad Mouse : John Ceepak

  • by Chris Grabenstein
  • Narrated by Jeff Woodman
  • Series: John Ceepak
  • 8 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's almost Labor Day, and the end of summer could mean the end of someone's life in this exciting sequel to Chris Grabenstein's Tilt-a-Whirl.
Young Danny Boyle, the part-time summer cop "down the shore" in Sea Haven, New Jersey, gets taken on a wild ride when he and his longtime beach buddies become the unwitting targets of a madman's twisted scheme for revenge. Fortunately, John Ceepak, the cop with a soldier's unshakable code of honor, stays at Danny's side to help him negotiate the quick twists and turns that threaten to destroy his life, his friends, and everything about the world he loves.
Whipping from the boardwalk to the beach and back again, Mad Mouse keeps zigging and zagging at a breakneck pace, all the way to the surprising finish.


What the Critics Say

"With agile humor, neat plotting, unexpected sweetness, and an irresistible duo, Grabenstein offers a hip new form of cozy." (Booklist)
"Likable good guys, plausible bad guys, a sensible plot and a supple prose style that moves from breezy to poignant." (Kirkus Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fun Listening

A great follow-up book to Tilt-A-Whirl. Easy listening with fun characters. I look forward to listening to Whack-A-Mole. You can also check out his website for a map of Sea Haven.
Read full review

- Penny

Whack a Mole

Laughed my butt off while at the same time being strung along by the Author's, Chris Grabenstein, plot at a crisp pace. The book is so entertaining that I may be forced to visit the New Jersey coast line in summer just to get the real flavor of the book. I am now drawn into the lives of the characters and can't wait for the next book to come out. Thank you Chris Grabenstein.
Read full review

- John "I'm a crippeled old warrior with difficulty typing/writing etc. I used to love reading books, and have read many. I now love audio books."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-05-2007
  • Publisher: Audible Studios