Regular price: $23.44

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $23.44

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You can run from your past, but the truth will always find you.
Luckiest Girl Alive is an intense, compulsive debut thriller, described by Reese Witherspoon as 'the kind of book that grabs you and doesn't let go'.
Now a New York Times best seller and optioned for film by Reese Witherspoon and her production partner, Bruna Papandrea, in conjunction with Lionsgate Films.
Her perfect life is a perfect lie....
Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.
Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts....
When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation. But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for - or,will it, at long last, set Ani free?
©2015 Jessica Knoll (P)2015 Simon and Schuster US
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"…definitely, definitely read it."('Why you need to read Luckiest Girl Alive', Stylist Magazine)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By FKblue on 07-18-16

Great Summertime read.

Great narrator's voice, really suits the lead character. If you liked 'Gone Girl' and 'The Girl on the Train', you'll like this too.
Highly recommend.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By 08burgess on 01-15-18

Not great

The main character dull, shallow and annoying at times. Nothing much happened throughout the book and character relationships i was interested in amounted to nothing. The over use of as..as was irritating.

I bought this book under the impression it was like the works of Gillian Flynn; in short, it was a disappointment to listen to. You should by her book instead.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Michaela on 10-08-15

Surprised in a good way

Would you consider the audio edition of Luckiest Girl Alive to be better than the print version?

I went in expecting some sort of Devil Wears Prada meets Gone Girl, but bits of this (especially the flash backs) remind me more of Glory O' Brian's History of the Future for the way it explores this girl's heartbreak as a teenager.

Any additional comments?

I think the interesting thing about this book is that I spent the first hour or so finding Ani so obnoxious, thinly drawn and all that that I wouldn't finish it. I still think that thinness is a flaw in the writing, but as the novel went on I was really surprised to find the author had done something a bit different, and how much empathy I developed for the main character and understanding of why she was the way she was. Definitely worth the read, was glad I took a chance on it.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Sarah on 05-18-17

Very unlikeable Protagonist

Any additional comments?

Ani is an unlikable character. I spent the whole book trying to find her redeeming qualities. I could not. The story feels like it leads nowhere. It has been compared to gone girl, I think this is an inaccurate comparison, as the quality of gone girl is markedly superior.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc