Love Means... Patience : Love Means…

  • by Andrew Grey
  • Narrated by Andrew McFerrin
  • Series: Love Means…
  • 5 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A Love Means... Story
Years after his discharge from the Marines under "Don't Ask, Don't Tell," Cody Culver lives in a PTSD-induced world all his own. On a mission, under misconceptions that Geoff and Eli are the enemy, Cody breaks into their farmhouse but is quickly brought back to his senses by a frying pan to the head. After receiving much needed help in the hospital, Cody has nowhere to go. Luckily, kindhearted Eli knows just where to turn.
When Eli asks former Marine Brick Hunter to help, Brick isn't sure he wants to get involved. But Brick has worked through his own PTSD, and like it or not, he owes Eli a favor. With Cody struggling to rejoin the real world and Brick agreeing to take him in, they discover they have more in common than either of them thought possible.
Though Cody tries to stay in the here and now, he sometimes flashes to unexplainable traumatic events-events that don't fit his usual war zone delusions. As the "delusions" grow more frequent, it becomes apparent they might not be delusions at all. Cody may have actually witnessed a murder.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A PTSD Marine Love Story

Yup there is even room for two hunky Marines in the ever expanding gay family of Geoff & Eli... Hurraaaaa!
Read full review

- Alex

DADT Fall Out

This instillation of the series takes us off the farm for most of the story. These two strong men have both faced real hardships. And both have had to overcome and both have had to overcome their military careers. Cody was more out there but Brick's steady presence does so much to get Cody rooted. I also appreciate the handling of DADT fall out and its impact on those who served. A great story of two men caring for each other.
Read full review

- Katy Beth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-01-2015
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC