Lost Empire : Fargo Adventures

  • by Clive Cussler, Grant Blackwood
  • Narrated by Richard Poe
  • Series: Fargo Adventures
  • 6 hrs and 26 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sam and Remi Fargo, heroes of Spartan Gold, return in this extraordinary new adventure from the number-one New York Times best-selling author.
With Spartan Gold, a daring thriller that Publishers Weekly proclaimed "solidly in the Cussler tradition [and] sure to please new fans and old," Clive Cussler introduced husband-and-wife treasure-hunting team Sam and Remi Fargo. In their electrifying new adventure, the Fargos make a startling discovery that others would kill to keep hidden. While scuba diving in Tanzania, they come upon a relic belonging to a long-lost Confederate ship. An anomaly about the relic sets them chasing a mystery - but unknown to them, a much more powerful force is engaged in the same chase. Mexico's ruling party, the ultranationalist Mexica Tenochca, is intent on finding that artifact as well, because it contains a secret that could destroy the party utterly.
Through Tanzania and Zanzibar, into the rainforests of Madagascar, and across the Indian Ocean to Indonesia and the legendary site of the 1883 Krakatoa explosion, the Fargos and their ruthless opponents pursue the hunt - but only one can win. And the penalty for failure is death.
Filled with the dazzling suspense and breathtaking action that are Cussler's trademarks, Lost Empire is a stunning new novel from the grand master of adventure.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book, but a bad abridgment.

A good book. My only complaint with this book was the abridgment seemed to take a lot of the story out.
Read full review

- Troy Howard

Oops, wrong book

I enjoyed this story but unfortunately I got the abridged version. I think the story would have been more developed if I had gotten the unabridged version. I do recommend this story to people who like Cussler's style of writing.
Read full review

- Scott

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-31-2010
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio