Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A missing child. A woman found dead. Who is next?
Six-year-old Lola Jade Harper is taken from her bedroom. Her mother is distraught. She is convinced her estranged husband, Gavin Harper, has abducted their daughter.
Detective Rachel Prince is leading the investigation but is soon out of her depth as she searches for the most high-profile missing child in the country. To uncover the truth about Lola’s disappearance, Rachel must untangle the Harper family’s complicated web of secrets and lies.
As the case progresses, the body of a local woman is found. The death at first seems unrelated, until a trail of social media posts lead Rachel to a chilling discovery.
And then, another little girl is taken....
With growing pressure from the public and the appearance of someone from her past she’d rather forget, will Rachel be able to solve the connection between the two missing children and the murder - before it’s too late?
Truly addictive from start to finish, The Lying Kind is a tense, enthralling crime thriller by one of the best new voices in crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James, and Karin Slaughter.
©2018 Alison James (P)2018 Bookouture
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 03-12-18

great book

listened to this in just a few days..kept me guessing with lots of twists and turns. only a couple of gripes..Rachel's strange immature attitude towards her ex and the odd 'banter' between the two central characters..I just can't imagine a Detective inspector calling her Sgt a dickhead and him calling her a loser and constantly swearing at here to f..k off..I know the author is trying to set up the easy relationship between the two characters but I just thought the choice of words didn't ring true. Loved the story and look forward to the next one in the series.
The narration was very good although a couple of the characters sounded like Alan Carr to me which was slightly distracting..and Brickells voice was a bit annoying but it didn't spoil the story.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc