Listen to Me

  • by Hannah Pittard
  • Narrated by Xe Sands
  • 4 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mark and Maggie's annual drive east to visit family has gotten off to a rocky start. By the time they're on the road, it's late, a storm is brewing, and they are no longer speaking to one another. Adding to the stress, Maggie - recently mugged at gunpoint - is lately not herself, and Mark is at a loss about what to make of the stranger he calls his wife.
Forced to stop for the night at a remote inn, completely without power, Maggie's paranoia reaches an all-time and terrifying high. But when Mark finds himself threatened in a dark parking lot, it's Maggie who takes control.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not At ALL What The Description Implied

If you are looking for a story about a couple moving past a difficult event, then this is a good book. If you were under the impression that this would be a road trip mystery involving a couple that just happened to have a back story of a difficult event they need to get through, then don't get this book.
Read full review

- Rodney Litton

A Strange Slice of Life

Would you listen to Listen to Me again? Why?

No. Once was enough.

Has Listen to Me turned you off from other books in this genre?

Eh, it wasn't terrible. I thought that certain parts of it were over explained and the action scenes gave me anxiety. I found my mind drifting to other places multiple times.

Have you listened to any of Xe Sands’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I have not, so I cannot say. I thought she did a good job.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

A broken couple and their dog hit the road to visit family but accidentally venture down a dangerous path.

Any additional comments?

This book would have made a better short story. I'd take a red pen to at least 2/3 of it. That said, it was still better that half of the crap being published today.

Read full review

- Kel Eis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-26-2016
  • Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC