Lethal Code

  • by Thomas Waite
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • 10 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

America’s worst nightmare has come true: a "cyber-Pearl Harbor" attack by unknown terrorists has crippled the nation’s power grid - and brought the land of the free to its knees. As widespread panic and violence ravage the country, its ruthless captors issue their ultimatums…and vow an apocalyptic reckoning.
A defenseless nation scrambles to fight an invisible invasion. Chief among America's last line of defense is Lana Elkins, head of a major cyber-security company - and former top NSA operative - who returns to her roots to spearhead the Agency’s frantic efforts to combat the enemy’s onslaught on its own terms. While she and her superiors take action to infiltrate a terrorist hotbed overseas, much closer to home ruthless jihadists with a nuclear bomb hijack a busload of schoolchildren - including Lana's daughter - and race toward a rendezvous with Armageddon in America’s greatest city.
With Lethal Code, Thomas Waite raises the international techno-thriller to dangerously exciting levels - introducing a valiant new action heroine, and initiating a series that brings a harrowing new edge of realism to sensational speculative fiction.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I enjoyed this novel

The story here really had be captivated. I will definitely look for more from this author!
Read full review

- RobertT364

Good book but not perfect

Overall, I must say that I enjoyed the book. However, I felt the performance could have been a bit better. Tanya’s attempts at multiple voices made me slightly uncomfortable for some reason, though I’m sure it’s a mere personal preference and others will enjoy it just fine. As for the story, I felt that the premise was well thought out but the story lacked a great ending. I don’t want to post any spoilers, so I’ll just say that as a worker in the IT field, I desired a more technically detailed ending.
Read full review

- Andrew

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-23-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio