Lawyer Trap

  • by R.J. Jagger
  • Narrated by John McLain
  • 8 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Jagger creates an exciting blend of police procedural and legal thriller that recalls the early works of Scott Turow and Lisa Scottoline." (Library Journal)
Newly licensed attorney Aspen Wilde joins Denver’s largest law firm to discover that an attractive, up-and-coming associate mysteriously vanished several months earlier and is presumed dead. She secretly embarks upon a brilliant but dangerous plan to trap the killer, only to find herself increasingly intertwined in a complex web of murders involving several different women killed in very different ways.
As she frantically searches for answers, not only to trap the killer but also to keep herself from getting trapped, her hunt collides with the ongoing investigation of Denver homicide detective Nick Teffinger, a man who has strayed into the edgy world of a beautiful suspect to find out if she is a murderer, a target, or something else altogether.
With the stakes suddenly higher than they could have imagined, Aspen and Teffinger find themselves spiraling deeper and deeper into a deadly vortex where nothing is as it seems and time is running out.


Audible Editor Reviews

Equal parts police procedural, slasher, noir, thriller, and law drama, R. J. Jagger's Lawyer Trap is in all aspects a great edge-of-your seat mystery that will keep you guessing till the very end. Nick Teffinger is a Denver homicide detective who is investigating the brutal murders of mysterious women in town and has trouble separating business from pleasure when one of the suspects is a ravishing beauty. Nick's investigation crosses paths with a young lawyer named Aspen's own investigation following the murder of one of her friends. John McLain brings his biting-tough performance to Jagger's terse prose, making this a gripping audiobook that will delight any fan detective fiction.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-21-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios