Regular price: $20.65

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Hero
Libby Hall never really wanted to be noticed. But after she saves the children in her care from a fire, she finds herself headline news. And horrified by the attention. It all reminds her of what happened nine years ago. The last time she saw her best friend alive.
The Swap
Which is why the house swap is such a godsend. Libby and her husband, Jamie, exchange their flat in Bath for a beautiful, secluded house in Cornwall. It's a chance to heal their marriage - to stop its secrets tearing them apart.
The Hideaway
But this stylish Cornish home isn't the getaway they'd hoped for. They make odd, even disturbing discoveries in the house. It's so isolated - yet Libby doesn't feel entirely alone. As if she's being watched.
Is Libby being paranoid?
What is her husband hiding?
And as the secrets and lies come tumbling out, is the past about to catch up with them?
©2017 Claire Douglas (P)2017 Penguin AudioBooks
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train." ( Marie Claire)
"Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real." (Gillian McAllister, The Sunday Times, best-selling author of Everything but the Truth)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Pauline Bain on 07-14-17

Excellent

Loved it. Engrossed from beginning to end with all the twists and turns. Very cleverly written. The narrator's performance was the icing on the cake AND the cherry on top.

Read More Hide me

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Julie on 08-05-17

Couldn't stop listening

What made the experience of listening to Last Seen Alive the most enjoyable?

The narrator was excellent.Gripping storyline. Many twists to the story right to the end

Who was your favorite character and why?

Ziggy!... I liked them all

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Made me cry in some places.

Any additional comments?

I do not want to say much as do not want to spoil for others

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews