Kurtain Motel : The Sin Series

  • by A.I. Nasser
  • Narrated by Thom Bowers
  • Series: The Sin Series
  • 5 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Patrick Lahm is down on his luck. Late for his book signing, out of gas, and stuck in a storm. He hitches a ride to the Kurtain Motel, where he is forced to spend the night. The small motel seems harmless enough at first, but as the night drags on, Patrick and the other guests slowly begin to realize there is a lot more to their temporary lodging than meets the eye.
Something evil is at work at the Kurtain Motel; something that creeps into the deepest, darkest corners of your mind and tugs at the chords of sanity until they finally break. On the longest night of his life, Patrick soon finds out that there is a reason why skeletons are kept in closets. He realizes that your sins always find a way to catch up with you, no matter how hard you try to run.
Welcome to the Kurtain Motel, where all your nightmares come true.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great start to series

Excellent listen! Very chilling story, I wasn't expecting the direction that this story took. The narrator is amazing and really adds to the chilling quality of the story. Looking forward to seeing where this series goes next.
Read full review

- Heather North

Kurtain Motel

For the most part, the story was ok. It wasn't terribly scary, but it kept me reading. The narrator did a good job of differentiating between the various characters, with only a few minor slips. I wish I could give this book a higher rating, but unfortunately, there are massive holes in the story. One character's sin was never revealed, while three other were never completely explained. The best character in the story was killed "off screen", while another lost their mind with no explanation given. I even checked the e-book to make sure there wasn't just a glitch in my audiobook, but sure enough, they matched. I don't know if it's laziness or inexperience on the author's part, but I really hope the rest of the series is better.
Read full review

- Kim

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-11-2017
  • Publisher: ScareStreet.com