Killing Thyme : A Spice Shop Mystery

  • by Leslie Budewitz
  • Narrated by Dara Rosenberg
  • Series: A Spice Shop Mystery
  • 9 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Seattle's Pike Place Market, Spice Shop owner Pepper Reece is savoring her business success, but soon finds her plans disrupted by a killer.
Pepper Reece's to-do list is longer than the shopping list for a five-course dinner, as she conjures up spice blends bursting with seasonal flavor, soothes nervous brides fretting over the gift registry, and crosses her fingers for a rave review from a sharp-tongued food critic. Add to the mix a welcome visit from her mother, Lena, and she's got the perfect recipe for a busy summer garnished with a dash of fun.
While browsing in the artists' stalls, Pepper and Lena drool over stunning pottery made by a Market newcomer. But when Lena recognizes the potter, Bonnie Clay, as an old friend who disappeared years ago, the afternoon turns sour. To Pepper's surprise, Bonnie seems intimately connected to her family's past. After Bonnie is murdered only days later, Pepper is determined to uncover the truth. But as Pepper roots out long-buried secrets, will she be digging her own grave?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Nice, clean mysteries with a great history of spices and Seattle.

I've enjoyed these books mainly because I like having something to listen to in the late evening. The characters are realistic and the history of spices and Seattle add believable atmosphere. I'm ready for the next one.
Read full review

- Cylathia Daniel

Light hearted murder mystery -

What did you love best about Killing Thyme?

I have enjoyed the Spice Shop Mystery series very much. I appreciate most Ms. Budewitz'
humorous style of writing.

What about Dara Rosenberg’s performance did you like?

It is easy to picture her as she reads.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

yes, however it was not possible.

Read full review

- Malika Walker

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-04-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio