Killing Season

  • by Faye Kellerman
  • Narrated by Charlie Thurston
  • 19 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Faye Kellerman delivers an electrifying crime novel of suspense as a young man's obsessive investigation into his sister's death draws him into the path of a sadistic serial killer.
He went searching for the truth. Now a killer has found him.
The more you know, the more there is to fear....
Three years ago, 15-year-old Ellen Vicksburg went missing in the quiet town of River Remez, New Mexico. Ellen was kind, studious, and universally liked. Her younger brother, Ben, could imagine nothing worse than never knowing what happened to her - until, on the first anniversary of her death, he found her body in a shallow grave by the river's edge.
Ben, now 17, is relentlessly driven to find answers to Ellen's homicide. Police believe she was the victim of a psychopath known as the Demon. But Ben's analytical mind sees patterns that don't fit, tiny threads and clues that are derived from other unsolved murders he has researched. Despite his all-consuming push for a real solution to the crime, Ben has hit a wall, until he gains an unlikely ally - the school's popular new girl, Ro Majors, who has secrets of her own. As the body count rises, a picture emerges of an adversary who is as cunning and methodical as deadly. And uncovering the truth may not be enough to keep Ben, Ro, and their loved ones safe from a twisted and fixated killer who has nothing left to lose.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


After starting to listen to this book, I thought it must have been written for teenage girls. I really have like Kellerman’s other stories. Just not my cup of tea.
Read full review

- Linda Wunder


The book seems to be geared towards young adults. Characters completely unbelievable. Dialogue is stilted. I would swear this was written by a hormonal teenage boy.
Read full review

- Dolores Meyer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-17-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio