Killing Memories : The Loser Mysteries

  • by Peg Herring
  • Narrated by Karisa Bruin, Adam Shalzi
  • Series: The Loser Mysteries
  • 7 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book Two of the Loser Mysteries delves deeper into who Loser is - or who she was before the street person known as Loser appeared.
To escape the attention focused on "the Homeless Hero" after her experiences in Book 1 (Killing Silence), Loser returns to the town in the mountains of West Virginia where she lived as a girl. There, she keeps to herself until Nadine, a former foster sister, shows up on her doorstep, scared and desperate. The next morning she's gone, leaving behind her teenaged son Eddie.
Because she wants to help the boy understand his mother's abandonment, Loser is pulled back into the world of "normal" people, where she uncovers lies, identity crimes, and murder in a secret mountain compound. Plunging into danger to save Eddie, Loser finds once again that she is not alone. Friends both old and new are there to support her, and one of them, Alex Bronson, has all the qualities a woman might look for in a man - if she weren't a Loser.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-06-2015
  • Publisher: Gwendolyn Press