Killer Thrillers Box Set

  • by Nick Thacker
  • Narrated by Mike Vendetti
  • 27 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This omnibus box set includes three standalone thrillers that are a great introduction to Nick Thacker's other books. Combining sci/fi thrills with action/adventure, Thacker's books have been described as National Treasure meets Indiana Jones and Jurassic Park meets Leviathan Wakes. For fans of James Rollins, these books are perfect!
In 1791, two men began planning the layout for the nation's capitol city. One is shunned and resigns in disgrace, and the other is all but forgotten. Years later, an original copy of the plans - long thought to have been destroyed - is found, with hastily marked notations by Thomas Jefferson and George Washington.
During the second World War, American military scientists discover some fascinating properties of the hydrogen atom and its link to an ancient mystical number. The exact findings are never published, but a national laboratory is built in 1943 to further their research in covert silence. America is told it is a defense project, code-named The Manhattan Project.
An ego-maniacal entrepreneur and his company, Vilocorp, will stop at nothing to build the perfect human specimen. His firm's research has been getting closer every day, but they seem to have uncovered a horrific, ancient secret that has been locked away for thousands of years.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-05-2016
  • Publisher: Turtleshell Press