Killer Elite (previously published as The Feather Men)

  • by Ranulph Fiennes
  • Narrated by Jonathan Cowley
  • 11 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This “enthralling page-turner” (Library Journal) is now a major motion picture starring Jason Statham, Clive Owen, and Robert De Niro.
Here is a gripping novel, inspired by real-life events, about a private team of British vigilantes that sets out to eliminate a gang of cold-blooded contract killers. From 1977 to 1990, four former British soldiers die, one by one, supposedly due to accident or illness. But soon a link is established between the victims: a shared mission in the desert kingdom of Oman, where they fought for a sultan against insurgents and ruined the life of a rival sheikh, who in turn has sent a band of assassins to methodically slay the soldiers and salvage his pride. Now these clever assassins are on the run from an underground group of SAS vets with nothing to lose, no time to waste, and a desire to dispense their own form of justice—no matter the cost.
Previously published as The Feather Men


What the Critics Say

"Marvelously entertaining." (Kirkus Reviews)
"Highly suspenseful." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent Story

The story is very good. When it starts out, the story jumps back and forth. There are actually two stories. The story of the killers, and the story of the protectors. At first, I did not understand this. Maybe it was my fault. One of the problems with listening to a book rather than reading it is that one cannot go back and check facts when listening. Once I figured out that two stories were being told, it went a lot smoother.
Read full review

- Michael

Should have used a ghost writer

very disjointed and clunky. The characters were flat, and for being a book about assassination, it was quite tedious. Writing was very perfunctory and uninspired and could have done with a ghost writer.
Voice actor was great but had no opportunity to shine in this case
Read full review

- D.A.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-06-2011
  • Publisher: Random House Audio