Keeper of the Castle : Haunted Home Renovation

  • by Juliet Blackwell
  • Narrated by Xe Sands
  • Series: Haunted Home Renovation
  • 7 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lately, Mel has been worried about finding enough historic renovation work to pay the bills. But while Turner Construction is in need of a project, Mel's boyfriend, Graham, has his hands full managing the reconstruction of an ancient building shipped over from Scotland. With the job plagued by rumors that the stones are cursed, Graham brings in Mel to look for paranormal activity. And while the ghost of a charming Scottish clansman does seem to be hanging around the site, the real shock comes when they stumble upon a body. When the original construction crew starts running scared, Mel brings in her team to finish the job. Now all she has to do is nail down the killer and put the spirits to rest before anyone else winds up heading for the highlands.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


If you could sum up Keeper of the Castle in three words, what would they be?

Gripping, interesting, funny.

What did you like best about this story?

I liked that it kept me guessing.

Which character – as performed by Xe Sands – was your favorite?

Mel Turner.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?


Any additional comments?

Great book, as the others in this series. You won't be sorry that you bought this. It took me a bit to get used to this narrator. She is quiet at times when using men's voices, but I got used to it.

Read full review

- Paige Matthews

Another great addition

I love this series. It combines an entertaining mixture romance, mystery, construction info and ghostly interactions. I like how Mel approaches each ghostly appearance with enough modesty to know she still has a lot to learn and is not an instant expert. I also enjoy the interactions between Mel and her family and friends. I look forward to the next books in this series.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-02-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio