Regular price: $20.97

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the seventh book of the popular Butch Karp legal thriller series, a diplomat's murder reveals a world of genocide and retribution.
A Turkish diplomat in New York City is gunned down in broad daylight, and all signs point to an ancient blood feud. The suspected gunman is Armenian. His alleged motive is to avenge the slaughter of Armenians by Turks generations before. But prosecutor Butch Karp has never accepted the easy answer, and he soon realizes the facts of this murder are more complicated than they seem. To close the case, Karp and his investigator wife, Marlene, must infiltrate a cross-section of New York society, while fending off crooks and madmen from every corner of the Big Apple and the world beyond.
©2013 Robert K. Tanenbaum (P)2013 AudioGO
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Hill on 12-08-14

I must be easy to please

Would you listen to Justice Denied again? Why?

Probably not. The Karp series is like eating a cheeseburger. Great when your hunger but I don't want to eat the same burger twice.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Justice Denied?

Anything with Marlene as the focus. She sounds like way more of a woman than Karp is a guy.

Have you listened to any of Traber Burns’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Traber is fine. No complaints. He isn't my favorite narrator but he is OK.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Sure I laughed. Marlene is a trip.

Any additional comments?

I don't find Tanenbaum as good of a writer as Sandford or Flynn but he is good enough. This is book #6 in the series and Tanenbaum has finally slowed down telling the reader Karp is jewish and that Marlene is a catholic. Yep he does mention it some but why? To me it plays no part in the story. I could care less what religion the characters are.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc