Just Dreams : Brooks Sisters Dreams

  • by L. J. Taylor
  • Narrated by Michael C. Gwynne
  • Series: Brooks Sisters Dreams
  • 7 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sparks fly when attorney Kathy Brooks agrees to represent novelist Charles Morgan, Jr. in a high-profile suit against a powerful government defense contractor. But when Charles’ hidden agenda threatens to expose the government’s dirty little secrets, what started out as the case of a lifetime could cost Kathy her heart, her career and even her life. As the body count rises and the stakes get higher, Charles and Kathy will have to decide just how much they’re willing to sacrifice for the win. To get justice, they’ll have to put it all out on the line - including each other - and it still might not be enough.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Seems more like an abridged novel

Any additional comments?

I had higher hopes for an introductory book to a series. There were a lot of names and legal jargon where I had to go back and begin again to get the people straight. The sizzle was introduced immediately but nothing happened in that connection until the last half of the book. It was as though it was forgotten, while I kept wondering why, after their immediate heat. I think it needed fewer characters while developing the key ones. The romance was hot but to quick. I got this book free from Audiobook Boom for an honest review. It could have benefitted by being longer and developing the characters better. The narrator did a good enough job but his voice, in my opinion, was wrong for the story.

Read full review

- sheryl beauchemin

I loved it! A smart sexy novel that has it all.

What did you like best about this story?

The characters were rich and came to life.

What does Michael C. Gwynne bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

His accents and inflections were masterful.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The ending made me want more. I'm glad this is a series.

Read full review

- Paula Black

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2015
  • Publisher: Waterview Publishing, LLC