Judgment Day : Mike Daley/Rosie Fernandez Legal Thrillers

  • by Sheldon Siegel
  • Narrated by Tim Campbell
  • Series: Mike Daley/Rosie Fernandez Legal Thrillers
  • 9 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Sheldon Siegel returns with a harrowing new case for the San Francisco law firm of Daley and Fernandez.
As husband and wife, Mike Daley and Rosie Fernandez couldn't make it work. But as partners in one of San Francisco's most tenacious law firms, Daley and Fernandez make one hell of a team.
Judgment Day finds the ex-spouses tackling their most difficult case yet. Called in at the last minute to try to stop the execution of Nathan Fineman, a former mob lawyer convicted of murdering three people in the back room of Chinatown's notorious Golden Dragon Restaurant, Mike and Rosie must race the clock in a desperate attempt to prove their client's innocence. With only 10 days to go and a wealth of forensic evidence pointing overwhelmingly to Fineman's guilt, their task seems impossible. Complicating matters, Mike must battle his own personal demons when the reputation of his dead father - a San Francisco cop who was one of the first officers at the scene the night of the murders - is called into question.
And as the plot hurtles toward its stunning denouement, judgment day is fast approaching not only for Nate Fineman, but for Mike's father and the law firm of Daley and Fernandez as well.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Race Against The Clock

As the wheels of justice turns, Mike and Rosie races against the clock to stop the execution of a man they believe to be innocent. But the forensic evidence points overwhelmingly to their client's guilt, and their success seems unlikely.

While the listener may know that Mike and Rosie will win the race, but it's the path to that win that keeps the listener on the edge of their seat because that path is fraught with a wealth of obstacles including forensic evidence against the man's innocence.

Mike and Rosie have been divorced for over 10 years, they have a 14 year old daughter and a 2 year old son. In doing the math, you can see that the birth of their son is evident to their continuous love affair. They can't live together but they continue to love each other.

I've really enjoyed the Mike Daley/Rosie Fernandez series. The stories are well written and suspenseful with colorful characters. Tim Campbell's narration adds to the enjoyment.
Read full review

- R. Pontiflet

A little too dramatic and drawn out

The dialog between their 14 year old daughter with attitude is a little too dramatic.

The premise is fine. I listened to the whole thing but was not really enthralled. I was begging for it to end in the predictable way that it did.

A talented writer. Book 1 was very good - Competing good and bad reviews made me skip to book six. Skipping now to book eight based on other reviews

Read full review

- John

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-02-2017
  • Publisher: Sheldon M. Siegel, Inc.