Johnnie Wise in the Line of Fire : Little Black Girl Lost

  • by Keith Lee Johnson
  • Narrated by Lucinda Gainey
  • Series: Little Black Girl Lost
  • 10 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After three long weeks of wondering if the police are going to figure out what really happened in her hotel room, Johnnie leaves Jackson, Mississippi, without being questioned.
When she sees Paul Masterson, the preacher who helped her when she thought her life was over, standing on the landing of the train depot in Providence, Rhode Island, she thinks she's found sanctuary, a place where she can cease worrying. She is planning to escape whatever trumped-up charges an eager prosecutor might bring against her by traveling the world until no one in America cares who she is or what she's done.
What she doesn't know is that she has a new nemesis - one that is fully committed to her complete and utter destruction. Not only does her new rival have motivation that is both personal and immutable, her new enemy has unlimited finances and is more than willing to scour the earth to deliver without mercy the justice that fury demands.
How will Johnnie survive this new threat from a familiar family with a score to settle?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


A must listen. I really enjoyed the entire series. Interesting series of unexpected events. A+
Read full review

- Jacqueline

love everything about this series

Keith Lee Johnson is an astonishing author. I never imagined he would be able to add to this series but he did it and it wasn't disappointing.
Read full review

- sweetpkb

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-20-2016
  • Publisher: Dare To Imagine Publishing