Jet, Book 1 : Jet

  • by Russell Blake
  • Narrated by Braden Wright
  • Series: Jet
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Code name: Jet
Twenty-eight-year-old Jet was once the Mossad's most lethal operative before faking her own death and burying that identity forever. But the past doesn't give up on its secrets easily.
When her new life on a tranquil island is shattered by a brutal attack, Jet must return to a clandestine existence of savagery and deception to save herself and those she loves. A gritty, unflinching roller-coaster of high-stakes twists and shocking turns, Jet features a new breed of protagonist that breaks the mold.
Fans of Lisbeth Salander, SALT, and the Bourne trilogy will find themselves carried along at Lamborghini speed to a conclusion as surprising as the story's heroine is unconventional.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Quick Light and Entertaining

Would you listen to Jet, Book 1 again? Why?

Maybe, Good fast paced light listening.

Which character – as performed by Braden Wright – was your favorite?

I thought Braden Wright did a great job narrating especially since the protagonist is a woman.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I think I did, but this was also a relatively short book compared to most of the ones I listen to.

Any additional comments?

Very good, fast paced, lots of action and around the globe thrills. The only thing I would have liked is if the author had fleshed out the characters a little more. He does give some background to Jet and her relationship with her boss but that was minimal. For the most I did enjoy this, certainly worth the $ and have already purchased the 2nd in the series.

Read full review

- shelley

International thriller with smarts

Any additional comments?

An international spy thriller that's convincingly international. Loved the local color--author clearly knows what he's writing about. There's a lot of killing (something I struggle with in a lot of action thrillers), but it's not mindless. A plot full of twists and turns, with believable characters navigating larger-than-life challenges. At first I thought maybe it should have a female narrator, since the main character is a woman, but I really liked the person who read this, so I'd have to call it just right.

Read full review

- booklover "booklover"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-24-2013
  • Publisher: Janda Management