Jet, Book 1 : Jet

  • by Russell Blake
  • Narrated by Braden Wright
  • Series: Jet
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Code name: Jet
Twenty-eight-year-old Jet was once the Mossad's most lethal operative before faking her own death and burying that identity forever. But the past doesn't give up on its secrets easily.
When her new life on a tranquil island is shattered by a brutal attack, Jet must return to a clandestine existence of savagery and deception to save herself and those she loves. A gritty, unflinching roller-coaster of high-stakes twists and shocking turns, Jet features a new breed of protagonist that breaks the mold.
Fans of Lisbeth Salander, SALT, and the Bourne trilogy will find themselves carried along at Lamborghini speed to a conclusion as surprising as the story's heroine is unconventional.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Quick Light and Entertaining

Would you listen to Jet, Book 1 again? Why?

Maybe, Good fast paced light listening.


Which character – as performed by Braden Wright – was your favorite?

I thought Braden Wright did a great job narrating especially since the protagonist is a woman.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I think I did, but this was also a relatively short book compared to most of the ones I listen to.


Any additional comments?

Very good, fast paced, lots of action and around the globe thrills. The only thing I would have liked is if the author had fleshed out the characters a little more. He does give some background to Jet and her relationship with her boss but that was minimal. For the most I did enjoy this, certainly worth the $ and have already purchased the 2nd in the series.

Read full review

- shelley

Action packed story

This is book one in the Jet series. The protagonist is a 29 year old female a former Mossad operative. She faked her death and went into hiding. Now people are trying to kill her, and she is asking why and who. While she is evading being killed, she sets off to find out why and who. Blake reveals her story in bits and pieces throughout the book as we are introduced to Jet.

The book is well written and the action starts with the first sentence and never stops. The pace of the story is super fast. Blake has created a ruthless assassin who is a sympatric character. The plot has Jet travelling from country to country. Jet speaks eight languages and is a master of martial arts and firearms. The ending sets the reader up for book two in the series.

I understand that Blake is one of the successful independent authors. He apparently started with e-books using the Amazon services. I have discovered a number of exciting new independent authors in a variety of genre on Amazon and Audible and thoroughly enjoyed reading them. Braden Wright does a good job narrating the story.
Read full review

- Jean

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-24-2013
  • Publisher: Janda Management