Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Code name: Jet
Twenty-eight-year-old Jet was once the Mossad's most lethal operative before faking her own death and burying that identity forever. But the past doesn't give up on its secrets easily.
When her new life on a tranquil island is shattered by a brutal attack, Jet must return to a clandestine existence of savagery and deception to save herself and those she loves. A gritty, unflinching roller-coaster of high-stakes twists and shocking turns, Jet features a new breed of protagonist that breaks the mold.
Fans of Lisbeth Salander, SALT, and the Bourne trilogy will find themselves carried along at Lamborghini speed to a conclusion as surprising as the story's heroine is unconventional.
©2012,2013 Russell Blake (P)2013 Russell Blake
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By shelley on 03-10-14

Good Quick Light and Entertaining

Would you listen to Jet, Book 1 again? Why?

Maybe, Good fast paced light listening.

Which character – as performed by Braden Wright – was your favorite?

I thought Braden Wright did a great job narrating especially since the protagonist is a woman.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I think I did, but this was also a relatively short book compared to most of the ones I listen to.

Any additional comments?

Very good, fast paced, lots of action and around the globe thrills. The only thing I would have liked is if the author had fleshed out the characters a little more. He does give some background to Jet and her relationship with her boss but that was minimal. For the most I did enjoy this, certainly worth the $ and have already purchased the 2nd in the series.

Read More Hide me

17 of 17 people found this review helpful


By Jean on 06-15-16

Action packed story

This is book one in the Jet series. The protagonist is a 29 year old female a former Mossad operative. She faked her death and went into hiding. Now people are trying to kill her, and she is asking why and who. While she is evading being killed, she sets off to find out why and who. Blake reveals her story in bits and pieces throughout the book as we are introduced to Jet.

The book is well written and the action starts with the first sentence and never stops. The pace of the story is super fast. Blake has created a ruthless assassin who is a sympatric character. The plot has Jet travelling from country to country. Jet speaks eight languages and is a master of martial arts and firearms. The ending sets the reader up for book two in the series.

I understand that Blake is one of the successful independent authors. He apparently started with e-books using the Amazon services. I have discovered a number of exciting new independent authors in a variety of genre on Amazon and Audible and thoroughly enjoyed reading them. Braden Wright does a good job narrating the story.

Read More Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By sfak107 on 10-23-15

Great listen

If you like Clive Cussler, Andy Mc Nab and Paul Ryan with a bit less of the gory details, then this is for you.
A good listen which will spirit your imagination.

Read More Hide me

By Amazon Customer on 09-06-15

Great

Really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to reading more from this authoro

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc