Regular price: $18.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $18.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

There's a smartphone app capable of crashing a commercial jet. And it's for sale to the highest bidder.
Attorney Sasha McCandless is closing in on the prize: After eight years of long hours, she's about to make partner at a prestigious law firm. All she has to do is keep her head down and her billable hours up. Then a plane operated by her client slams into the side of a mountain, killing everyone aboard. She gears up for the inevitable civil lawsuits. But, as Sasha digs into the case, she learns the crash was no accident. She joins forces with a federal air marshal and they race to prevent another crash.
People close to the matter start to turn up dead. And Sasha's next on the list. She'll need to rely on her legal training and Krav Maga training in equal measure to stop a madman and save herself.
©2011 Melissa F. Miller (P)2012 Brown Street Books
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Kindle Reader on 01-20-15

Contrived and stupid

A high powered attorney on a major case for a huge law firm hears on the phone that a contact she's never even met is accosted and screaming after he conveniently forgets to hang up. What does the attorney do? Call the police to investigate? No, she jumps on a red eye flight to go to his apartment and investigate it herself.

Unfortunately this is not just one stupid contrivance, but rather one of the dozens in this idiotic book. I will stay away from this author forever.

Read More Hide me

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

By Wayne on 11-07-15

Not as good as the Aroostine Higgins series

Irreparable Harm is the first book in the five novel Sasha McCandless legal thriller series. The book is just OK and so is the narration. That is a disappointment after Melissa F Miller's Aroostine Higgins series. Looking at the ratings for the other four books in the series it appears that those books are much better. I will likely purchase the Kindle + Audible versions of them at Amazon because the Whispersync for Voice option costs less than half the cost of the Audible version alone.

Read More Hide me

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Jacky on 01-19-16

Don't waste your money or credits

I found this book banal, badly written, incredibly repetitive. The main character was totally unbelievable and irritating. The reader was dreadful , her Southern American accent really got to me. The actual story line was OK but it took real perseverance for me to finish it. Frankly not worth it.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc