Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Callahan Garrity is the owner of House Mouse, a cleaning service that tidies up after Atlanta’s elite. She’s also a former cop and a part-time sleuth. She and her coterie of devoted helpers can ransack a house for clues faster than it takes a fingerprint to set.
When Callahan Garrity gets caught in a liquor store holdup on the way home from a St. Paddy’s Day party, one of her best friends is shot. Callahan and her House Mouse cleaning crew dive into the investigation - only to discover that her old friend might have been working both sides of the law as an accomplice in a string of robberies. It will take every trick they’ve got to pierce the veil of secrecy surrounding an Irish police organization and prove that the case is more than it seems.
©2014 Whodunnit, Inc (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By sue on 02-20-17

A great story

I love the characters in this series and they truly come to life when this narrator reads them. I love the interplay between the characters and the believable way they treat each other. The story is a bit darker this time, but the situations and the conflicts are well written and interesting. I found myself hating the times I had to turn the story off. I find Callahan to be a woman of her times-independent but sometimes wishing for a help mate, a good friend to many although she does not sugar coat everything, a dreamer, and a professional business woman.she respects others, but she trusts her gut feelings, something that has kept me alive in some challenging situations. She find the support she needs to prove she is right in most cases and is sad when she is not. This is a great read!

Read More Hide me

By matt kester on 12-22-15

My favorite author!!!

I love Mary Kay Andrews. She takes me to a place in Georgia where family and friends make life easier and southern hospitality reigns. Hilarious characters and heartfelt plot!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc