Inner Sanctum

  • by Radio Spirits, Inc.
  • Narrated by Raymond Edward Johnson, Paul McGrath, Jackson Beck, Agnes Moorehead
  • 2 hrs and 33 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Monstrously mischievous masters Raymond Edward Johnson and Paul McGrath lead you through the creaking door for three hours of twists and turns - and we're not just talking about the knots you'll find in your stomach. Radio rogues Jackson Beck, Agnes Moorehead, and more are frighteningly fabulous in these six wickedly suspenseful stories. Murder is on everyone's mind, but their characters have heart...someone else's that is...clutched in their cruel hands.Episodes Include: "Song of the Slasher" (04-24-45), "The Deadly Dummy" (01-24-49), "Pattern for Fear" (07-04-49), "The Listener, with Agnes Moorehead" (07-20-52), "Murder Off the Record" (08-03-52), and "Death Pays the Freight" (10-05-52).


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing and Wonderful Eerie-Ness!!

Where does Inner Sanctum rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This was my first experiences with the Inner Sanctum Mysteries and they are absolutely what I was looking for. Realistic Horror with all the spine-tingling suspense and poetic turn of events you could want. This program is deffiently tops in its class!

What did you like best about this story?

The unexpected twists and completeness of each story, no lose ends left at the end of each tale.

Which scene was your favorite?

The boxcar scene at the end of the the final episode "Death Pays the Frieght".

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Not having listned to this radio show before, the twist at the end of the first episode "Song of the Slasher" really set the stage on what to expect from these interesting and exciting programs.

Any additional comments?

This program is another great classic radio show brought back to life by Radio Spirits! Awsome Entertainment at night on a long drive, or even in your headphones at work!!

Read full review

- Larry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-31-2009
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits, Inc.