In the House of Mirrors

  • by Tim Meyer
  • Narrated by The Soliloquy Man
  • 10 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Ritchie Naughton, amateur photographer, stumbles upon a house in the woods, strange things start happening. His camera captures images that should not exist, things that cannot be explained. Soon, he'll realize that the people of Red River, New Jersey, are in terrible danger. A darkness grows within the house, threatening them all.
The House of Mirrors is open, and once you see yourself in, there's no way out...
In the House of Mirrors is a supernatural thriller recommended for fans of Peter Straub and Robert McCammon.

More

What the Critics Say

"The story is suspenseful, fast-paced and gets more and more interesting as you go. Plus, it's got satanic cults, demonic forces, sadistic murderers, dark magic, and even a few laughs. What more could you ask for?" (Jack Campisi, co-host of the Monster Men Podcast)
"Holy crap, this book has everything!" (Hunter Shea, author of Sinister Entity and Swamp Monster Massacre)
"Tim Meyer has woven a fine tale of horror. Equipped with a dose of devil worship and cultic practices with just a small taste of humor, the novel catches the reader's attention with ease." (Vitina Molgaard, HorrorNovelReviews.com)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Story -- Irritating Reader

Would you consider the audio edition of In the House of Mirrors to be better than the print version?

No. I am sure the narrator does a fine job, but this book he literally drove me nuts!


What didn’t you like about The Soliloquy Man’s performance?

The narrator fluctuated his voice to the point that the was speaking so low you had to turn up the volume only to blown out of your chair with blood running out of your ears! Not really that extreme but you get the idea. The story behind this book is good, but the narration pulls away from it.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No, after having to have my heart defliberated a couple of times due to really really really low narration AND THEN THE EXTREMELY LOUD NARRATION IN THE SAME BREATH...sheesh


Any additional comments?

No, other than the narration really made this book a hard one for me to finish. I think if the fluctuating had not been there, I would have really liked this book. As a side note, on the parts he was not either talking really low or SCREAMING, he did a fabulous job. I did not mind him at all.

Read full review

- Shirley

The House of Mirrors: Doorway to Horror!

Would you listen to In the House of Mirrors again? Why?

I would listen to the House of Mirrors again because the plot has many twists and turns, and the narrator is extremely gifted.


What did you like best about this story?

The best part of the story is when Richie enters the mirror, the gateway, to another world. The description that ensues is mind-boggling and horrifying.


Have you listened to any of The Soliloquy Man’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

The Soliloquy Man is exceptionally talented and makes the story his. Each character he portrays is unique and believable. This piece is no exception.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I would have liked to, but if you know my living situation you'd know it's nearly impossible to accomplish.


Any additional comments?

Listen to it! I promise you won't be disappointed!

Read full review

- Susan M Stringer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-20-2014
  • Publisher: Tim Meyer