In the House of Mirrors

  • by Tim Meyer
  • Narrated by The Soliloquy Man
  • 10 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Ritchie Naughton, amateur photographer, stumbles upon a house in the woods, strange things start happening. His camera captures images that should not exist, things that cannot be explained. Soon, he'll realize that the people of Red River, New Jersey, are in terrible danger. A darkness grows within the house, threatening them all.
The House of Mirrors is open, and once you see yourself in, there's no way out...
In the House of Mirrors is a supernatural thriller recommended for fans of Peter Straub and Robert McCammon.


What the Critics Say

"The story is suspenseful, fast-paced and gets more and more interesting as you go. Plus, it's got satanic cults, demonic forces, sadistic murderers, dark magic, and even a few laughs. What more could you ask for?" (Jack Campisi, co-host of the Monster Men Podcast)
"Holy crap, this book has everything!" (Hunter Shea, author of Sinister Entity and Swamp Monster Massacre)
"Tim Meyer has woven a fine tale of horror. Equipped with a dose of devil worship and cultic practices with just a small taste of humor, the novel catches the reader's attention with ease." (Vitina Molgaard,


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Story -- Irritating Reader

Would you consider the audio edition of In the House of Mirrors to be better than the print version?

No. I am sure the narrator does a fine job, but this book he literally drove me nuts!

What didn’t you like about The Soliloquy Man’s performance?

The narrator fluctuated his voice to the point that the was speaking so low you had to turn up the volume only to blown out of your chair with blood running out of your ears! Not really that extreme but you get the idea. The story behind this book is good, but the narration pulls away from it.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No, after having to have my heart defliberated a couple of times due to really really really low narration AND THEN THE EXTREMELY LOUD NARRATION IN THE SAME BREATH...sheesh

Any additional comments?

No, other than the narration really made this book a hard one for me to finish. I think if the fluctuating had not been there, I would have really liked this book. As a side note, on the parts he was not either talking really low or SCREAMING, he did a fabulous job. I did not mind him at all.

Read full review

- Shirley

Entertaining, Dark & Fun to Listen too!

If you could sum up In the House of Mirrors in three words, what would they be?

Throw in a bit of the movie Sinister, add teaspoon of the film Funhouse (80's) and a dash of a creepier Reverend Henry Kane (main antagonist of the Poltergeist series). The finished result would be *In the House of Mirrors".

Who was your favorite character and why?

Richie my Bitchie -

Which scene was your favorite?

As the old man with the long claws come closer and closer...

Any additional comments?

Tim Meyer is one of my favorite authors. He's book Demon Blood: Enlightenment is one of my favorite books of all time. This was the 1st time one of his books was made into a audiobook and it did not disappoint.

Read full review

- Fernando Zepeda

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-20-2014
  • Publisher: Tim Meyer