In the Blood : Jefferson Tayte Genealogical Mysteries

  • by Steve Robinson
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • Series: Jefferson Tayte Genealogical Mysteries
  • 10 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A #1 Audible bestseller
Two hundred years ago a loyalist family fled to England to escape the American War of Independence and seemingly vanished into thin air. American genealogist Jefferson Tayte is hired to find out what happened, but it soon becomes apparent that a calculated killer is out to stop him.
In the Blood combines a centuries-old mystery with a present-day thriller that brings two people from opposite sides of the Atlantic together to uncover a series of carefully hidden crimes. Tayte's research centres around the tragic life of a young Cornish girl, a writing box, and the discovery of a dark secret that he believes will lead him to the family he is looking for. Trouble is, someone else is looking for the same answers and will stop at nothing to find them. In the Blood is the first in the Jefferson Tayte mystery series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

New Twist on old fashion mystery

The voice was very pleasing to the ear. Unique story development. Something I had not heard before, I'm glad I tried it and am purchasing the next one in the series. It's not a horror story or rape story it's a good old fashion mystery. I've gotten away from the more violent thrillers, they all seem the same and they started keeping me awake at night. This type of book is excellent and no nightmares.
Read full review


Slow beginnng but 2nd half really good

First, I really wanted to love this book. The book reviews (Amazon) were excellent, and with Simon Vance narrating, what could go wrong? Well....the audible reviews weren't encouraging, but there were only a few so my hopes were high. The first half of the book was only ok, it was not very engaging with a lot of details without activity. However the second half the the book was really great. Plenty of action with a number of suspects, twists and turns. If I could, I would rate the first half of the book a 3 and the second half a 4 plus.
Read full review

- Ann

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-18-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio