I Shall Not Want : Rev. Clare Fergusson & Russ Van Alstyne Mysteries

  • by Julia Spencer-Fleming
  • Narrated by Suzanne Toren
  • Series: Rev. Clare Fergusson & Russ Van Alstyne Mysteries
  • 14 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the searing conclusion to All Mortal Flesh, Russ' balance between duty and desire was broken by his wife's tragic death. Now Russ and Episcopal priest Clare Fergusson are separated by a wall of guilt and grief. When a Mexican farmhand stumbles over a Latino man killed with a single shot to the back of his head, Clare is drawn into the investigation. The discovery of two more bodies ignites fears that a serial killer is loose in the rural town while Russ is plagued by the media hysteria, conflict within the police department, and a series of baffling assaults. Throughout the escalating tensions, he and Clare find themselves seeking each other out even as they intend to keep distant.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This series just getting better!

Yes, many of her passages read like poetry so that you have to read them over and over for the beauty. Yes, she explores societal issues in a way that makes you think and accurately captures the Episcopal tradition. Yes, every character is fully formed and they are people with whom you want to spend time. But, the relationship between the primary characters is also wonderful and in this book very rewarding.
Read full review

- Jennifer L. Wilson

Super read

I have thoroughly enjoyed every Russ and Clare novel and hoping Ms Fleming will have a new novel soon,
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-14-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.