Regular price: $22.80

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.80

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Detective Alex Cross is pulled out of a family celebration and given the awful news that a beloved relative has been found brutally murdered. Alex vows to hunt down the killer, and soon learns that she was mixed up in one of Washington's wildest scenes. And she was not this killer's only victim.The hunt for her murderer leads Alex and his girlfriend, Detective Brianna Stone, to a place where every fantasy is possible, if you have the credentials to get in. Alex and Bree are soon facing down some very important, very protected, very dangerous people in levels of society where only one thing is certain--they will do anything to keep their secrets safe.As Alex closes in on the killer, he discovers evidence that points to the unimaginable--a revelation that could rock the entire world. With the unstoppable action, unforeseeable twists, and edge-of-your-seat suspense that only a James Patterson thriller delivers, I, Alex Cross is the master of suspense at his sharpest and best.
©2009 James Patterson; (P)2009 Hachette
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By David on 12-10-09

Double Crossed.. Double Good

'Never sure whether it's Patterson or the reading but Alex Cross is my hero. Along with him you worry about a crime or host of crimes, raising a family, having a love life after the terrible loss of his beloved wife and last but not least Nana Momma. Maybe it's because of the thrilling life or just the mundane those of us with families learn to love, but no matter what it is Alex Cross is the "man" . Relax and let Alex Cross take over; you wont be sorry.

Read More Hide me

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

By Felton on 01-21-10

Weak Plot

Without a doubt this was the worst narrated book I have lisented to. One narrator would do an African American dialect and the other would try the most terrible british cockney accent I have ever heard. With the attempts at black sounding dialect it sounded almost racist. It reminded me of Prissy in Gone With The Wind! Patterson spent several chapters detailing the medical problems of Cross's grandmother. This brought nothing to the story and was as if he needed extra pages to fill the book. The plot was very weak and within a couple of chapters you know who the killer is.
This was a major disappointment after all the hype this book received when it was released. Someone should tell the narrators that everyone in Washington DC does not have a black southern accent! I would not recommend this book because of the narration.

Read More Hide me

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc