Regular price: $26.59

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $26.59

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Black Force is dead. When the shadowy government division's chief operator used Jason King in Russia for her own personal vendetta, it cast far-reaching consequences throughout the secret world.
King, Slater, and Isla are held prisoner onboard a US Navy supercarrier while their fate is determined-but they haven't escaped the madness yet. The Russian oligarchs involved in King's previous operation want him silenced, never able to disclose what he uncovered.
In the aftermath of a brazen attack on the warship by a private paramilitary force, the trio flee to Dubai. Hunted by US government forces and ruthless killers alike, they are forced to wage war in an attempt to survive....
©2017 Matt Rogers (P)2018 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By shelley on 01-04-18

What will happen to Jason now?

This is another really good addition to the Jason King series. Jason, Slater and Esla have been taken into custody following their discovery of kidnapped healthcare workers who were being forced to fight to the death in underground caves in Russia. The financing came from very bored, very wealthy men who found this entertaining and had set up broadcasting to those who could afford the price.
After the ship the three are being held prisoner on is attacked by Russians King, Slater and Esla escape. They go to an acquaintance of Slater's in Dubai who owes his his life. But is this man really a friend? He seems too willing to make all of his resources available to them. Could he be this altruistic?
What follows is a globe trotting and escalating battle that leaves many dead and Jason's whole future in question.
This is an adrenaline rush book. Nothing heavy , more fun and exciting and very fast paced.
Roger Wayne does an excellent job narrating.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

Read More Hide me

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 02-20-18

Excellent espionage thriller!

Hunted, Book 6, completes the Jason King Thriller series. Jason King is retiring for good. Will Slater still has a need for action. Isla is...well she is no longer in the espionage business. There is no doubt what author Matt Rogers has been doing since he released the Jason King series in Kindle format. In addition to finally getting the series into audio book format he has continued writing two new series that have not yet been released in audio but are available in Kindle format. The first series is the three novel The Jason King Files which deals with earlier cases in Jason King's espionage career. The other is the Will Slater series the second novel of which was released in January, 2018 in Kindle format. So Matt Rogers already has 5 novels in Kindle format that have not yet been released in audio format. I hope he will have them released in audio book format soon. And that Roger Wayne will narrate them.

Hunted is the most action and suspense packed novel in the Jason King series. It also has one of the strongest plot lines. I strongly recommend all six novels in this espionage series.

Read More Hide me

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews