• by Anne A. Wilson
  • Narrated by Angela Dawe
  • 9 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Helicopter pilot Sara Denning joins an all-male navy battle group with little fanfare - and that's just the way she likes it. Her philosophy is simple - blend in, be competent, and above all, never do anything to stand out as a woman. But somewhere along the way, she lost herself - her feminine, easy-going soul now buried under so many defensive layers, she can't reach it anymore.
When she meets the strong, self-assured Lieutenant Eric Marxen, those defenses start to falter. He coordinates flight operations for SEAL Team One and they begin to request Sara exclusively as the pilot for their training exercises. The end mission is so secret, even she doesn't know the reason behind her mandated participation. With her career on the line she is able to compartmentalize her feelings, but when her life is on the line, can she follow the orders of her heart?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Military or civilian can relate and appreciate

This novel completely captured the experience of a talented female professional in a male dominated industry. The fact that it was a suspenseful military thriller was just a bonus. As a Naval Academy grad and highly awarded helicopter pilot, Anne Wilson is able to take the reader on a realistic journey filled with humor, suspense, and romance. Hoping that this story becomes a made for television suspense series!!
Read full review

- Carl

Loved it!

I rarely write reviews, but this story and performance were too good for me not to. The heroine is believable and relatable, her challenges and strength not over-the-top. Grounded in reality, with a nudge toward fantasy, this was a very satisfying listen. The narrator does an excellent job with voices, accents and tone. I get jarred out of a story when words are not pronounced correctly, but I did not have that problem at all. Highly enjoyable.
Read full review

- Amanda

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-02-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio