House Rules : Joe DeMarco

  • by Mike Lawson
  • Narrated by Joe Barrett
  • Series: Joe DeMarco
  • 11 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In House Rules, two foiled terrorist attacks and a law targeting Muslim Americans send Joe DeMarco on a dangerous mission among mobsters, meth dealers, and the Washington political elite.
First there was the bomb meant for the Baltimore Harbor Tunnel; then a private plane headed straight for the White House is shot down. An atmosphere of fear and panic overruns the country, and when a senator proposes to run extensive background checks on all Muslims and deport any who aren’t citizens, his bill gains surprising traction.
,p>John Mahoney, the larger-than-life Speaker of the House, is not pleased. But Mahoney has a connection to one of the attackers, one he wants kept a secret. So he calls DeMarco, who attempts to get to the bottom of the attacks and to pacify his difficult yet charismatic boss in this riveting installment in the series.


What the Critics Say

“Full of insider information, this novel reinforces Lawson's place in the upper rank of Washington thriller specialists.” (Publishers Weekly)
“Lawson fleshes out his characters while developing a plausible and increasingly tense plot. Just enough uncertainty in the satisfying conclusion hints that another series entry is likely. Highly recommended.” (Library Journal)
“A pleasantly relaxed thriller well suited to leftish political junkies.” (Kirkus Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Mike Lawson a no lose author for me!

Jo DeMarco series - yay! Interesting/exciting/more! The characters/locations - love the all of it. Joe Barrett did a great job narration .

Read full review

- Kadgee

Not one of my favorites.

Fortunately the narrator did a great job - wish the author had done the same.
Read full review

- Ms. Lucy "I rarely give myself the time required to sit down and do nothing else except read a book. Thank goodness for Audible!!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-20-2010
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.