Hour Game

  • by David Baldacci
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • 14 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

David Baldacci's heart-stopping Hour Game is the second fast-paced thriller in the King and Maxwell series.
Following their collaboration in Split Second, ex-Secret Service agents Sean King and Michelle Maxwell have gone into partnership and are investigating the robbery of some secret documents at the residence of the incredibly wealthy Battle family. It seems like a straightforward case of domestic burglary, but soon they begin to suspect links to larger, more terrifying events now shaking the prosperous town of Wrightsburg....
The unidentified corpse of an attractive young woman turns up in the woods; two high school kids, one shot in the back, the other in the face, are found dead in their car; a successful lawyer is discovered stabbed to death in her own home. A serial killer is on the loose. The murderer kills in the manner of famous killers of the past but takes care to leave a stopped watch at the scene of each crime - corresponding to the victim's position on his hit list.
As the killing spree escalates, it seems that the fractured Battle family are somehow involved, and Maxwell and King suddenly find themselves racing to solve an intricate puzzle, one that is full of tantalizing clues but barren of solid evidence and one that is leaving even the FBI confounded. And all the while, the body count is rising....
Hour Game is followed by Simple Genius, First Family, The Sixth Man and King and Maxwell.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Triple E! Excellent, excellent, excellent.

Great story, characters and narration. You won't be dissapointed. Classic whodunnit that can match any of the greats you heard before. Had me hooked from beginning to surprising end.
Read full review

- Rita Liebrand

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-24-2017
  • Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio