Her Final Breath : Tracy Crosswhite

  • by Robert Dugoni
  • Narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith
  • Series: Tracy Crosswhite
  • 11 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Homicide detective Tracy Crosswhite has returned to the police force after the sensational retrial of her sister's killer. Still scarred from that ordeal, Tracy is pulled into an investigation that threatens to end her career, if not her life.
A serial killer known as the Cowboy is killing young women in cheap motels in North Seattle. Even after a stalker leaves a menacing message for Crosswhite, suggesting the killer or a copycat could be targeting her personally, she is charged with bringing the murderer to justice. With clues scarce and more victims dying, Tracy realizes the key to solving the murders may lie in a decade-old homicide investigation that others, including her captain, Johnny Nolasco, would prefer to keep buried. With the Cowboy on the hunt, can Tracy find the evidence to stop him, or will she become his next victim?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Suspenseful, with an admirable protagonist

I constantly have a mystery/crime book with me (either to read or listen to) and I am often disgusted by the poor writing and editing that is published.
Robert Dugoni is a noticable exception. His writing is crisp, the characters are believable with a mature, intelligent, sensible protagonist.The darkness people can choose to live in is spelled out but there is no doubt that it's not somewhere we want to go.
I look forward to reading more from this author.
Read full review

- The Whole Truth

Great psychlogical and police thriller!

Her Final Moments is Book 2 in Robert Dugoni's Tracy Crosswhite series. Book 1, My Sister's Grave, was outstanding and Her Final Moments is even better. I look forward to the release of Book 3 in May 2016.

Tracy Crosswhite is a Seattle police detective leading a task force hunting for a serial killer of young women who dance at strip clubs. A man has already been convicted of the first murder and is in prison. Crosswhite's boyfriend (Dan, her close friend when she was growing up and is now a successful lawyer) takes on the case of the innocent man imprisoned for the first of the serial murders.

Emily Sutton-Smith does a great job of narration.

I highly recommend this book but suggest that My Sister's Grave be read first.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-15-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio