Her Enemy : The Maria Kallio Series

  • by Leena Lehtolainen, Owen F. Witesman (translated)
  • Narrated by Amy Rubinate
  • Series: The Maria Kallio Series
  • 7 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After solving her first murder and leaving the Helsinki Police Department behind, Maria Kallio thought that a move to the neighboring city of Espoo would signal a fresh start - a chance to not only put her new law degree to use but to nurture her budding romance with Antti Sarkela. But when she discovers the strangled body of a new acquaintance, old habits die hard for the redheaded sleuth - especially since the accused is not only the victim's fiancé but a member of Antti's family. Though she works as a legal counselor, Kallio soon finds herself unofficially investigating the murder, now labeled a sex crime. While Antti's relative may have some peculiar sexual tendencies, Kallio doubts that the man she's agreed to defend is capable of the crime. To crack the case, Kallio will have to pull back the curtain on Espoo high society…and uncover a secret someone is willing to kill to keep hidden. Her Enemy, the latest addition to Lehtolainen's bestselling crime series, sends intrepid Detective Kallio into the dark side of human passion.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

All novels in this series were released...

...during the 1990's in the Finnish language. I have already reviewed novels 3 - 6 of the Maria Kallio series. This is novel 2. The series genre is modern detective and the novels I have reviewed so far are solid 4 or 5 star detective suspense thrillers. Amy Rubinate's narration of the series is consistently outstanding. Those who have Kindle Unlimited memberships can borrow and listen to the Audible versions of the novels for no additional cost (the cost is included in the membership). The Audio books are inexpensive to purchase using Whispersync for Voice.
Read full review

- Wayne

Her Enemy

This was a good audible book. The narrator was easy to listen to. The book was suspenseful and has a great ending.
Read full review

- D

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-02-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio