Her Darkest Nightmare : Evelyn Talbot

  • by Brenda Novak
  • Narrated by Therese Plummer
  • Series: Evelyn Talbot
  • 13 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Her Darkest Nightmare, first in an electrifying new series from New York Times best-selling author Brenda Novak.
The hunt for a serial killer...
Evelyn Talbot knows that a psychopath can look perfectly normal. She was only 16 when her own boyfriend, Jasper, imprisoned and tortured her - and left her for dead. Now an eminent psychiatrist who specializes in the criminal mind, Evelyn is the force behind Hanover House, a maximum-security facility located in a small Alaskan town. Her job puts her at odds with Sergeant Amarok, who is convinced that Hanover is a threat to his community, even as his attraction to beautiful Evelyn threatens to tear his world apart.
Begins with an escape from her past.
Then, just as the bitter Alaskan winter cuts both town and prison off from the outside world, the mutilated body of a local woman turns up. For Amarok this is the final proof he needs: Hanover has to go. Evelyn, though, has reason to fear that the crime is a personal message to her - the first sign that the killer who haunts her dreams has found her again and that the life she has so carefully rebuilt will never be the same.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is a bad romance novel masquerading as a bad murder mystery. Very little substance to the mystery and an annoyingly tentative, whiney main character.
Read full review

- Chanille

Shallow and Boring

What disappointed you about Her Darkest Nightmare?

The characters were flat and unbelievable. The plot was silly. Too much crude sex talk.

Did the narration match the pace of the story?

The narrator did a good job of differentiating male and female voices, but her rendition of the female lead was too breathy and helpless.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

I didn't finish it, which is rare.

Read full review

- Carolyn L

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-29-2016
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio