Heart of Ice : Triple Threat

  • by Lis Wiehl
  • Narrated by Devon O'Day
  • Series: Triple Threat
  • 8 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Triple Threat Club novels follow three fiercely intelligent women - a TV reporter, a Federal prosecutor and an FBI agent - as they investigate crimes as current as today’s headlines.
The Triple Threat women have faced intense situations before… but never such a cunningly cold-blooded murderer.
Elizabeth Avery is a stunningly beautiful woman. But her perfectly managed exterior hides the ice cold heart of a killer. She ingeniously manipulates everyone who crosses her path to do exactly as she wishes - from crime reporter Cassidy Shaw, who thinks Elizabeth is her new best friend, to a shy young man Elizabeth persuades to kill for her.
As Elizabeth leaves a trail of bodies in her wake, Federal prosecutor Allison Pierce and FBI agent Nicole Hedges must piece together clues from seemingly unrelated crimes. Can they stop her before she reaches her unthinkable, ultimate end-game?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Lis is as good if not better than Lisa Gardner....

Would you consider the audio edition of Heart of Ice to be better than the print version?


What did you like best about this story?

Coming from Oregon the details of the area, and the time she took to create and identify each character. LOVE IT!

What about Devon O'Day’s performance did you like?

Her voice is what I would want someone to read to me all the time.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No, I don't have time for one sitting but if I could I would

Read full review

- Erin

Race your heart

What made the experience of listening to Heart of Ice the most enjoyable?

This audio book is one of those that you can't turn off. You just have to find out what Elizabeth will do next.

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Yes, as the reporter and FBI agent get closer to Elizabeth, death comes closer to them.

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-03-2012
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers